Board of Directors

Board of Directors and Officers


Name Affiliation Term Expires
Executive Director Edward McNamara, NRP CMEMSC N/A
Regional Medical Director Marc Restuccia, MD CMEMSC N/A
Immediate Past President Richard Ellbeg, RN West Boylston (First Responder) 2016




John Broach, MD



Vice President

Mark Olson




Paul Normandin, P

Southbridge Fire



Donna Auger, P

Milford First Responder


Committee Chairs

Medical Services Marc Gautreau, MD UMMHC-Clinton 2016

EMS Training & Education

Timothy Kelly, EMT-I

Devens Fire


MCI Planning

David Hurlbut

Sterling (town)



Dean Kochanowski

Dudley (town)


Legislation & Community Relations

Ian Foucher

Consumer Rep


Membership per 105 CMR 170.103 (D)(1)
Local Government David Hurlbut Sterling (town) 2017
Hospital Bonnie Ryan, MD Health Alliance, Leominster 2017
Fire Dean Kochanowski, P Dudley (town) 2019
Primary Ambulance Svc Mark Olson, MHA MedStar 2019
Law Enforcement William McElhiney, EMT Massachusetts State Police 2019
ED Physician Marc Gautreau, MD UMMHC 2018
ED Nurse Rebecca Collette, RN
St. Vincent Hospital 2017
EMT Paul Normandin, P Southbridge Fire/EMS 2019
EFR Service vacant
Consumer Ian Foucher ZOLL Medical Corporation 2019
Other Kevin Martin NVMC 2019
Donna Auger, P Milford (First Responder) 2018
Patricia Norris, RN St. Vincent Hospital 2018
James Wood, EMT-I Wood's Ambulance 2017
Matt Supernor Community Ambulance 2019
Katie Brown, RN UMMHC 2017
WIlliam Kessler Uxbridge (town) 2019

CMEMSC Bylaws:  The Board of Directors shall number not less than eighteen nor more than twenty-five (25) of the Corporation's Members. The Board will be comprised of the officers of the Corporation, the Chairpersons of the standing committees, the Executive Director of CMEMSC, and the Medical Director, with the balance being made up of "at large" Board Members. At least two (2) of the Board members shall be from each of the five (5) designated EMS areas in Region II.

105 CMR 170.103(D) Regional Council Membership & Meetings:

(1) Each Council shall be established through a fair and open selection process. It shall be structured so as to reflect equitably the entire geographic region, as well as the interests of the component entities of the EMS system. The Council shall be made up of at least ten persons, but no more than 35 members. At minimum, the Council shall have the following representation:

(a) one representing local governments;

(b) one designated by a hospital;

(c) one designated by a fire suppression service;

(d) one designated by a primary ambulance service;

(e) one designated by a law enforcement agency;

(f) one of whom is a licensed practicing physician with regular and frequent involvement in the provision of emergency care;

(g) one of whom is an emergency care nurse;

(h) one of whom is an EMT;

(i) one of whom is designated by an EMS first response service; and

(j) one of whom is a consumer

(2) Council membership shall reflect fairly and equitably representation from each geographic area throughout the region.

(3) Meetings shall be held with sufficient frequency to ensure execution of duties and functions and to ensure that adequate information is transmitted to and from the organizations, groups, professions, occupations, services, and/or disciplines and consumers represented by the respective Council members.

(4) All meetings, whether held separately or in conjunction with the Regional EMS Council, at which the business of the Council or Councils is conducted, shall be held as required by, and in conformance with M.G.L. c. 30A, § 11A, the open meeting law.

Log in