Every year Central Mass EMS recognizes outstanding EMS individuals and services that go above and beyond

what is expected. The award winners are nominated by their peers and selected by the CMEMSC awards committee. Do you know someone that is deserving of this distinction? Why not nominate them today?



EMS Award Recipients

Presented at the CMEMSC Special Meeting; September 1, 2020


Gary Clark, Matt Sorentino, Rick Christian, Joey Sawyer

Citizen Bystander Award


Shane Crawford, Sean Vazquez, 

First Responder Award


Mark Lovely, EMT Award


Ron Gigliotti, Paramedic Award


Dr. Joseph Sabato,EMS Physician's Award


Winchendon Fire Department

EMS Service/Organization Award


Hayden Duggan, Special Service Award


Stephen Haynes, Director's Award

Previous years' winners
2015  2016 2017